The Colwyn & Aberconwy Snooker League

Home 2019-20 Teams League

Pairs 2017-18

Pairs Final

Richard Chance/Paul Evans 0 v Richard King/ Gary Morris 3

Cricket Club 7.15pm Tuesday 8th May best of 5

Pairs semi-finals - home advantage

1. Richard Chance/Paul Evans 2 v Alan Davidson/Bill Turner 1

2. Phil Hughes/ Sean Ling 0 v Richard King/Garry Morris 2

Best of 3 unless mutually agreed otherwise

Pairs last 8

1. Richard Chance/Paul Evans 2 v Tecwyn Williams/Nick Hughes 1

2. Phil Hughes/Sean Ling 2 v Rob Duckenfield/Paul Thomas 1

*Arranged for Thursday 15th Feb

3. Alan Davidson/Bill Turner 2 v Nigel Breese/Mike Clarke 1

4. Jodey Brown/Tom Sykes 0 v Richard King/Gary Morris 2

14 entries Prelims

Alan Davidson/Bill Turner 2 v Elwyn Watson/Andy Bebbington 1

Richard Chance/Paul Evans 2 v Mike Noden/Colin Healy 0

Tecwyn Williams/Nick Hughes 2 v Dyfrig Thomas/Mark Parry 0

Martin Richardson/Haydn Philips 0 v Richard King/Gary Morris 2

Tony Cannon/Dave Davies v Rob Duckenfield/Paul Thomas

Jodey Brown/Tom Sykes w/o v Dave Jones/George Bartlett

Byes: Nigel Breese/Mike Clarke; Phil Hughes/Sean Ling

Richard King and Gary Morris won the 2016-17 Pairs Final by 3-0. Richard also took the leagues highest competitions break with a very good 82 in the 2nd frame. The break came to an end when Rich missed a black whilst forcing round for the 2nd to last red.


1993 Tony Kenny/Greg Jones

1998 Peter Roberts/Andy Lunt

1999 Peter Roberts/Andy Lunt

2005 Peter Roberts/Andy Lunt

2006 Peter Roberts/Andy Lunt

2007 Ian Fitton/Stuart Chadwick

2008 Kev Roberts/Paul R. Hughes

2009 Andy Bebbington/Brian Mercer

2010 Richard King/Roger Stevens

2011 Richard King/Roger Stevens

2012 Richard King/Daniel Jones

2013 Richard King/Daniel Jones

2014 Dyfrig Thomas/Mark Parry

2015 Colin Healey/Mike Noden

2016 Richard King/Ross Jones

2017 Richard King/Gary Morris

2018 Richard King/Gary Morris