The Colwyn & Aberconwy Snooker League

Home 2019-20 Teams League

Pairs 2016-17


Paul Thomas/ Rob Duckenfield 0 v Richard King/ Gary Morris  3

Tue 25th April at Llan Cons


Mike Noden/ Sean Ling 1 v Paul Thomas/ Rob Duckenfield 2

Tue 11th April

Richard King/ Gary Morris 2 v Martin Richardson/ Ross Jones 1

Mon 10th April 8.30pm

Last 8

Mike Noden/ Sean Ling w/o v Nigel Breese/ Tom Sykes

Paul Thomas/ Rob Duckenfield 2 v Wayne Noble/ Tony Kearney 1

Richard King/ Gary Morris 2 v Stuart Chadwick/ Phil Hughes 0

Martin Richardson/ Ross Jones 2 v Mal Shepherd/ Tim Williams 1

Prelim rounds

Mal Shepherd/Tim Williams 2 v Bill Turner/Alan Davidson 1

Chris Black/Pat Boylan 0 v Richard King/Garry Morris 2

Mark Parry/ Dyfrig Thomas 0 v Nigel Breese/ Tom Sykes 2

George Bartlett/Dave Jones v Martin Richardson/ Ross Jones w/o


Martin Richardson/Ross Jones

Nigel Breese/Tom Sykes

Mike Noden/Sean Ling

Richard King/Garry Morris

Bill Turner/Alan Davidson

Mark Parry/Dyfrig Thomas

Chris Black/Pat Boylan

George Bartlett/Dave Jones

Mal Shepherd/Tim Williams

Tony Kearney/Wayne Noble

Stuart Chadwick/Phil Hughes

Paul Thomas/ Rob Duckenfield

Richard King and Gary Morris won the 2016-17 Pairs Final by 3-0. Richard also took the leagues highest competitions break with a very good 82 in the 2nd frame. The break came to an end when Rich missed a black whilst forcing round for the 2nd to last red.


1993 Tony Kenny/Greg Jones

1998 Peter Roberts/Andy Lunt

1999 Peter Roberts/Andy Lunt

2005 Peter Roberts/Andy Lunt

2006 Peter Roberts/Andy Lunt

2007 Ian Fitton/Stuart Chadwick

2008 Kev Roberts/Paul R. Hughes

2009 Andy Bebbington/Brian Mercer

2010 Richard King/Roger Stevens

2011 Richard King/Roger Stevens

2012 Richard King/Daniel Jones

2013 Richard King/Daniel Jones

2014 Dyfrig Thomas/Mark Parry

2015 Colin Healey/Mike Noden

2016 Richard King/Ross Jones

2017 Richard King/Gary Morris