The Colwyn & Aberconwy Snooker League

Home 2019-20 Teams League

Pairs 2018-19


Colwyn Bay Legion Tue 21st May 2019

Martin Richardson/Matt Carr 1 v Richard King/ Gary Morris 3

Semi-finals - home advantage

Martin Richardson/Matt Carr 3 v Mike Noden/Rob Williams 1

Tony Cannon/ Dave Davies 0 v Richard King/ Gary Morris 3


Tony Cannon/Dave Davies 2 v Alan Davidson/Bill Turner 1

Martin Richardson/Matt Carr 2 v Jodey Brown/Colin Gargan 0

Mike Noden/Rob Williams 2 v Mal Shepherd/Tim Williams 1

Phil Hughes/Sean Ling 0 v Richard King/Gary Morris 2

Pairs prelim - 13 entries

Tony Cannon/Dave Davies 3 v Tecwyn Williams/Pat Boylan 2

Steve Cole/Rosie Williams v Richard King/Gary Morris w/o

Haydn Philips/Steve Roberts 1 v Mal Shepherd/Tim Williams 2

Brian Mercer/Richard Chance 1 v Alan Davidson/Bill Turner 2

Mark Parry/Dyfrig Thomas 1 v Jodey Brown/Colin Gargan 2


Mike Noden/Rob Williams

Phil Hughes/Sean Ling

Martin Richardson/Matt Carr

Home players/teams have until Sunday 10th February 2019 to contact their opponents with dates or they will forfeit home advantage. Thereafter away players have until Sunday 17th January to contact opponents.

Both games to be played before Wednesday March 6th 2019 so that, if need be, a suitable neutral venue and a date can be arranged for the final.

Richard King and Gary Morris won the 2018-19 Pairs Final by 3-1. This was their 3rd successive winning of the trophy.


1993 Tony Kenny/Greg Jones

1996 Richard King/ Greg Jones

1998 Peter Roberts/Andy Lunt

1999 Peter Roberts/Andy Lunt

2005 Peter Roberts/Andy Lunt

2006 Peter Roberts/Andy Lunt

2007 Ian Fitton/Stuart Chadwick

2008 Kev Roberts/Paul R. Hughes

2009 Andy Bebbington/Brian Mercer

2010 Richard King/Roger Stevens

2011 Richard King/Roger Stevens

2012 Richard King/Daniel Jones

2013 Richard King/Daniel Jones

2014 Dyfrig Thomas/Mark Parry

2015 Colin Healey/Mike Noden

2016 Richard King/Ross Jones

2017 Richard King/Gary Morris

2018 Richard King/Gary Morris

2019 Richard King/Gary Morris