The Colwyn & Aberconwy Snooker League

Home 2019-20 Teams League
Labour Club

Labour Club

87 Conway Rd

Llandudno Junction

LL31 9NE

01492 585114

Llandudno Junction Labour Club still have an impressive snooker room with two very good tables.

They had teams entered into the Thursday Snooker League from the 1970’s to 2000’s with their last season being 2001-02. A very strong and competitive side, in their last few seasons they finished in 2nd and 3rd places twice and also won the league for the only time in their history.

Their line-ups for the final seasons:

1998 to 2001: Champions in 1998/ twice runners-up/ once 3rd place

Andy Lunt; Chris Black; John McCarthy; Mike Greenough; Mike James; Pat Boylan; Peter Roberts; Terry Lea

Final season 2001-02: 3rd place

Pat Boylan; Chris Black; Terry Lea; Steve Jones; Mike James; Eric Jones; Gary Jones; Nigel Thomas; Gary John Jones

More to follow …